Past Chairs & AA Awards

The first Arboricultural Association Award was presented to Dr Tom Hall in 1974. Each year, the Award seeks to recognise a significant and positive contribution to the arboricultural industry or profession. The award is usually presented at the Associations annual Amenity Tree Conference, which is held in the autumn and is the biggest conference for arboriculture industry professionals in the United Kingdom.

Past Chairs and Arboricultural Association Awards

1960s  |  1970s  |  1980s  |  1990s  |  2000s  |  2010s   |  2020s

Reveal all  |  close all


Chris Knapman

AA Chair

Michelle Ryan


University of Warwick (56th)

ABSTA and AA – pre-merge